ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 17 MAY 2022

DEPUTY LEADER, CABINET MEMBERS AND PORTFOLIO HOLDER APPOINTMENTS

1.0 Purpose of Report

1.1 To note the following appointments of the Executive Leader of the Council:

Deputy Leader

Councillor Keith Girling

Cabinet Members

Councillor David Lloyd Councillor Keith Girling Councillor Rhona Holloway Councillor Tim Wendels Councillor Roger Jackson Councillor Paul Peacock

Portfolio Holders

Strategy Performance & Finance – Councillor David Lloyd Organisational Development & Governance – Councillor Keith Girling Economic Development & Visitors – Councillor Rhona Holloway Homes & Health – Councillor Tim Wendels Cleaner, Safer, Greener – Councillor Roger Jackson

1.2 A list of functions which fall within each Portfolio for which the Leader has delegated responsibility are set out in the Council's revised Constitution for information.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION

To note the appointments of the Deputy Leader, Cabinet Members and Portfolio Holders.

Background Papers

Nil.

David Lloyd Leader of the Council